The Global Oncology Committee is a committee of the Canadian Association of Radiation Oncology (CARO), the national association for Radiation Oncologists in Canada.

Our guiding principles are to:

  1. Connect with, educate and learn from residents, physicians, therapists, physicists, nurses and researchers in the field of Radiation Oncology in low and middle-income countries.
  2. Build a centralized web-based knowledge platform for CARO members interested in global oncology.
  3. Develop a collective voice for CARO to communicate with other international agencies in support of global cancer control.

The 2020–2021 CARO Global Oncology Committee includes:

  • Co-head: Dr. Jean-Marc Bourque (The Ottawa Hospital)
  • Co-head: Dr. Danielle Rodin (Princess Margaret Cancer Centre)
  • Resident representative: Dr. Mustafa Al Balushi (Cross Cancer Institute)
  • Resident representative: Dr. Matthew Beckett (University of Ottawa)
  • Dr. Jenna Adleman (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Andrew Arifin (Western University)
  • Dr. Maroie Barkati (Hôpital Notre-Dame)
  • Dr. Gaurav Bhattacharya (University of Ottawa)
  • Dr. Jessica Chan (University of Ottawa)
  • Dr. Sheila Ghosh (University of Manitoba)
  • Dr. Jennifer Goulart (British Columbia Cancer Agency – Victoria)
  • Dr. Timothy Hanna (Kingston Health Sciences Centre)
  • Dr. Fleur Huang (Cross Cancer Institute)
  • Dr. Joda Kuk (Grand River Cancer Centre)
  • Dr. Laurence (Sangjune) Lee (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Wei Liu (Western University)
  • Dr. Shazia Mahmood (Saskatchewan Cancer Agency)
  • Dr. Nauman Malik (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Fabio Moraes (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Layth Mula-Hussain (Cross Cancer Institute)
  • Dr. Simon Sutcliffe (British Columbia Cancer Agency)
  • Dr. Michael Yassa (Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont)